



## **NEWSLETTER** NO.12

#### International Y's Men's Club of Takarazuka

October 2018

#### Welcome, New members!

### The regular meeting of September



H.Kazahaya

M.Fukuda K.Ohta,





Mr.K.Hirabayashi, Guest speaker

The September meeting of Takazuka Club was blessed by welcoming three new members at the time of official visit of Mr. Ohta, District Governor. He conducted the ceremony in the presence of Mr. Tomohiro Ono, Reginal Service Director of EMC and Ms. Keiko Kashihara, District Service Director of EMC from our District.

We all welcomed returning of Mr. Ken Tsuji who has been our mentor for many years. Ms. Motoko Fukuda who was a leader of Mennettes, and we are very happy to have her as an active member of Hanagumi. Mr.Hisao Kazahaya is our new hope for young generation.

After dinner, Mr. Katsutoshi Hirabayashi invited us to the world of Mt. Everest with awesome pictures and 50 years experiences of his Himalayan expedition and his philosophy of life. Time was too short but we are looking forward to reading his next book coming soon.

# The 17th Annual Meeting of Rokko District

The 17th Annual Meeting of Rokko District started on September 22nd, 2018 at Kobe YMCA Chapel with the opening gavel by District Governor Kozaburo Ota; followed by banner ceremony, governor greetings, introduction of guests and greetings. The keynote speech "Y's Men's Club and YMCA" – Consideration of Wellness - "was made by Visiting Prof. Harutoshi Yanagi of Tokiwa Univ. It was about his experience from YMCA. Keizo Morita Y's, the special committee chair of scheming for Y's vision talked about increasing of membership and action for the new Y's movement.

The second part was social gathering at the different place; Regional Director-elect of Japan West, Iwao Todokoro Y's toasted with Japanese instrument music performance. There were about 175 attendees among whom Takarazuka club Y's and Takarazuka's DBC Kagoshima Club president, Hideaki Matsunaga Y's was there. It was a very pleasant gathering.





Editors: T. Takeda K.Sugitani H.Fukuda Y.Ishida